Real Estate Principles & Practices Course
Real Estate University offers the best real estate classes in CT & RI!
Due to COVID-19 mitigation efforts, we are currently offering week-day live stream classes and live classes on- site on Saturdays.
VIRTUAL LIVE STREAM CLASSES
Weekday Classes – Tuition: $455 + $60 (textbooks) = Total $515
Live stream classes are ongoing. Students may start any Monday, Tuesday or Thursday
15 Sessions — in as little as 5 weeks!
Classes are Monday, Tuesday & Thursday, 9:00 am–1:00 pm or 6:00 pm–10:00 pm
BILINGUAL VIRTUAL LIVE STREAM CLASSES
Evening Classes Only – Tuition: $455 + $60 (textbooks) = Total $515
Live stream classes are held on Monday & Wednesday
15 Sessions — in as little as 7 or 8 weeks!
Next session begins January 31, 2022 and are held on Monday & Wednesday from 6:00 pm–10:00 pm
Saturday Classes – Norwalk Classroom – Tuition: $455 + $60 (textbooks) = Total $515
Live Classes on Saturdays in our Norwalk Classroom
8 Sessions — Saturdays from November 13, 2021 – January 22, 2022
Classes will be held in our classroom on Saturday from 9:00 am–12:30 pm and 1:15 pm–5:00 pm
VIRTUAL LIVE STREAM CLASSES
Rhode Island 45 Hour Real Estate Pre-Licensing Course – Tuition: $300.00 (including text/materials) = total $300.00
Next Session – Please call (401) 239-8994 for details
15 Sessions — in as little as 7 weeks!
Classes are Wednesday & Thursdays 10:00 am – 1:00 pm
This Salesperson course is taught in a module format, so each class covers a different topic and modules do not need to be taken in any particular order. This allows you the flexibility to start at any time and work around your schedule. You may also take modules at whichever time accommodates your daily schedule. You are responsible for completing all modules and passing our exam prior to taking the state exam. Virtual students must have the camera engaged throughout the duration of the class. Please review the policies and procedures page prior to attending your first class.
Students have 6 months from registration to complete classes and pass the exam. After 6 months, students must pay a $250 retake fee. After 1 year students must retake the course and pay full price.
You will receive a welcome email within 12-24 hours of registration with all login credentials and instructions.
*Refund Policy: Refunds less a $35 administration fee will only be given before the login credentials have been provided by Real Estate University. No refund will be given for any books and/or course materials received. Upon written request, a check will be mailed to you within 14 business days. No refunds will be made directly to credit card accounts.
Salesperson Course Requirements
This 60 hour course is required to satisfy the educational requirements needed to sit for the real estate sales licensing exam and to obtain your real estate license offered through the Department of Consumer Protection/Real Estate Commission. The course is also popular with future or current real estate investors, landlords, tenants, and others who are interested in real estate and want to learn more. The course covers real estate law, fair housing, agency relationships, listings and sales, zoning, environmental issues, financing and more. National concepts and Connecticut state-specific concepts are addressed in full detail.
101 Merritt 7, First Floor
Norwalk, CT 06851
15 Sessions — in as little as 5 weeks! Classes are Monday, Tuesday & Thursday 9:00am – 1:00pm or 6:00pm – 10:00pm
580 Thames Street
Newport, RI 02840
15 Sessions — in as little as 7 weeks! Classes are Wednesday & Thursday 10:00am – 1:00pm