Get Started Here!

Salesperson Pre-license Course

This 60 hour course is required to satisfy the educational requirements needed to sit for the real estate sales licensing exam and to obtain your real estate license offered through the Department of Consumer Protection/Real Estate Commission. The course is also popular with future or current real estate investors, landlords, tenants, and others who are interested in real estate and want to learn more.  The course covers real estate law, fair housing, agency relationships, listings and sales, zoning, environmental issues, financing and more.  National concepts and Connecticut state-specific concepts are addressed in full detail.

Register Now

Private Tutoring

Let Real Estate University professionals assist you in preparing for your PSI Exam. One-on-one private tutoring for your specific needs.

Get Started!

Broker Licensing Courses

These courses provide broker candidates with all the educational requirements needed for applying for a Connecticut broker license.

Broker Principles & Practices Course

In order to qualify for a Connecticut Broker license, the Connecticut Real Estate Commission requires that you must successfully complete a minimum of 120 hours of education that includes: 60 total hours of Real Estate Principles and Practices, Two 15 hours of Mandatory Broker Pre-licensing Courses (Broker P&P and Broker Legal Compliance), 30 hours of an Elective Course (or two 15 hr elective courses). You must also take, and pass a broker’s exam with a 75% or higher. In addition to the educational requirements, Connecticut statutes require that a broker candidate must have a minimum of 2 years experience as a licensed Connecticut salesperson before applying.

Get Started!

Broker Legal Compliance

In order to qualify for a Connecticut Broker license, the Connecticut Real Estate Commission requires that you must successfully complete a minimum of 120 hours of education that includes: 60 total hours of Real Estate Principles and Practices, Two 15 hours of Mandatory Broker Pre-licensing Courses (Broker P&P and Broker Legal Compliance), 30 hours of an Elective Course (or two 15 hr elective courses). You must also take, and pass a broker’s exam with a 75% or higher. In addition to the educational requirements, Connecticut statutes require that a broker candidate must have a minimum of 2 years experience as a licensed Connecticut salesperson before applying.

Get Started!

Broker Principles & Practices and Legal Compliance

Includes both courses. $515.00

Get Started!

And More!

Distance Learning

We also offer distance learning on a variety of topics to enhance your Real Estate success. Click on the link above for more details!

Get Started!

Continuing Education

Mandatory & elective real estate courses to help you stay current & fulfill continuing education requirements in Connecticut.

Get Started!